"1928-2016 Eighty-Eight Years of Service to the Arts"

Stone's Throw Dinner Theatre


Thank You !!!

To date, our capital campaign has raised nearly $40,000 toward improvements at the theatre.

On the recent DAY OF GIVING the the Community Foundation of the Ozarks, Stone's Throw received $5336.00 in contributions. The theatre also received from the Carthage Community Foundation a $3,000 from their Spring Grant program.  

On May 19,  eight teams took to the fairways to compete in our theatre's Benefit Golf Tournament at the Carthage Municipal Golf Course, raising about $8,000.  Our thanks to the players and the sponsors for getting us closer to our campaign goals! 

                      Capital Campaign Established

Stone's Throw Theatre is kicking off a Capital Campaign for 2015 to raise funds for several major projects at the Theatre.

Project goals are: 

                                 1. Expanding the front lobby and kitchen 

                                 2. Re-paving and increasing the size of the parking lot

                                 3. Re-locating the storage building and moving the office to that building.

We have received a grant in the amount of $85,000 from the KD & ML Steadley Trust. 

 This is a 1 for 1 match grant, meaning that we must match the $85,000 from other sources to receive the grant. 


There are multiple levels of contributing-

Monthly Card Party Fundraisers-  June 11,  2016

Bring your own group and game or be a sub for Canasta or Bridge.

Open to all games!

Price is $8.50

Party time is 10:00am-3:00pm.

Lunch is served at 12 noon.



Upcoming Events

Sunday, Jul 15 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sunday, Jul 15 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Monday, Jul 16 at 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Monday, Jul 16 at 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

2017-2018 Board of Directors


President: Neal Ruggeberg- 2020

Vice President: Mark Sponaugle - 2018

Treasurer: Kaitlin Morrill - 2018

Secretary: Cheyla Burkett - 2019

MEMBERS at LARGE: (year of term end)

Linda Bailey (2019)
Betty Bell (2018)
Doug Dickey (2018)
Betsy Fleischaker (2020)
Travis Gubser (2018)
Robert Myers (2019)
Genna Reid (2020)
Bryan Stringer (2020)
Pam White (2019)

Newest Members

Facebook Like Button

Twitter Follow Button

Recent Photos